Please download Junior College Prospectus from Download Menu.

Principal Desk

About CDJ

Our college popularly known as "C. D. Jain College" is one of the flourishing branch of the Rayat Shikshan Sanstha. It is located at Shrirampur which is a new township, developed and progressed basically as a business town. From 1940 to 1960 it was nationally known as "Gur" market and from 1960s as a "Sugar" Market. It has rail and road links with other major towns and cities. A number of sugar factories and small industries has sprouted in the vicinity. Businessmen of varied religions have flocked to this town and therefore it has a cosmopolitan. This town is now becoming famous for its hospitals and various medical services. The local traders and intelligentsia naturally felt the need of a college imparting commerce education. Rayat Shikshan Sanstha took an appropriate decision in June 1962 and established a single faculty Commerce College at Shrirampur.


Campus News & Events




(From 11th Std. to Ph.D. in Commerce)
Features :
  • Highly qualified and experienced faculty Research Centre in Commerce.
  • University recognized M.Phil + Ph.D. Guides
  • Well equipped computer centre
  • Rich library with large no. of books, journals, periodicals etc.
  • Conduct of certificate course, Professional Education Course accredited by with the Chartered Accountants of India, New Delhi is laudable.
  • Competition Examination Center helps the students by preparing them to appear in MPSC and Banking examinations.
  • Encouragement given to the students to acquire additional qualifications related to their studies such as Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM).
  • To help rural studentsing the use of computers are persuaded to undergo computer application course or other certificate courses in the subject.
  • The college conducts seminars / conferences almost every year on various current issues relvant to the business and commerce.
  • Several faculty members are in the Boards of Studies of the University.
  • The college maintains good connection with the NGOs. The Special Center of Ahmednagar arranged in the campus "Entrepreneurship Development Programme" for new aspirants among the students.
  • When the Central Budget is presented, the college arranges discussion on it for enlightening students and the public on budget proposal.
  • Earn and Learn Scheme is effectively implemented. Many students are benefited by the scheme.
  • Commerce Laboratory is an innovative mechanism whereby students are rendered practical and useful information on different types of documents used in industrial and commercial transactions.
  • The alumni profile is very high and includes prominent personalities not only in business and commerce but also in administration, politics contracting, banking education etc.
  • Several teachers have written text books in various subjects.
  • Career Oriented Courses in Marking, Banking and Office Automation.