Rayat Shikshan Sanstha's


Established Year : 1962

Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University - Uni. ID. No. P.U./A.N./C./05(1962) Junior College Code : 12.14.002

NAAC Re-accredited "A" Grade - UGC 2F & 12B Certificate

Rayat Shikshan Sanstha

Our parent institute entitled, as Rayat Shikshan Sanstha is a globally well acknowledged for its outstanding performance in educational field. It is the biggest educational institution in Asia. The noble cause of education pursued by its founding father Late Padamabhushan Dr. Karmaveer Bhaurao Patil and his wife Sou. Laxmibai Bhaurao Patil brought this mission into reality. For spreading up the light of education into the dark corners of Western Maharashtra, where the education was impossible to the downtrodden and deprived classes in society he laid down the foundation of the Rayat Shikshan Sanstha in the year 1919 at Kale (village) in Satara district. The head office of the stanstha is located at Satara. In the initial decade Karmveer’s main concern remained opening up of hostels for the poor downtrodden needy students.

The mission of the stanstha is to provide education to the poor and downtrodden, economically and socially backward sections in remote area of Maharashtra by offering the knowledge , skill and training to the students so that they can acquire the modern technology and cope up with recent technology.

Rayat Shikshan Sanstha is the most progressive educational institute in the field of rural development. Like its emblem, the evergreen banyan tree, the Sanstha has spread up its branches in the form of 42 colleges, 737 branches that includes Primary and Secondary schools, hostels, technical schools, agricultural schools, women’s hostels, Ashramshalas (Residential schools) and other branches. There are 13,553 teaching and non-teaching employees, and 4,58,044 students. The branches of Rayat Shikshan Sanstha are spread up in 16 districts of Maharashtra and 1 district of adjoining state Karnataka.

“Education Through Self–help” which was Karmveer’s prophetic massage and it became motto of Rayat Shikshan Sanstha. This message enhances and glorifies the dignity of labour with education and stands as a lighthouse for the future generations. Karmveer Bhaurao Patil’s social and educational endeavours though geographically confined to Western Maharashtra, have important implications for the whole nation.

Rayat Shikshan Sanstha committed to rural upliftment and the cause of the poor, downtrodden and under privileged. It advocates dignity of labour and self-reliance.